Board of Regents of the University of Texas System


Paul L. Foster, Chairman

R. Steven Hicks, Vice Chairman

Jeffery D. Hildebrand, Vice Chairman

Members with term set to expire May 2016

Student Regent Justin A. Drake

Members with term set to expire February 2017

Regent Alex M. Cranberg

Regent Wallace L. Hall, Jr.

Regent Brenda Pejovich

Members with term set to expire February 2019

Chairman Paul L. Foster

Vice Chairman Jeffery D. Hildebrand

Regent Ernest Aliseda

Members with term set to expire February 2021

Vice Chairman R. Steven Hicks

Regent David J. Beck

Regent Sara Martinez Tucker

Each Regent's term expires when a successor has been appointed, qualified, and taken the oath of office. The Student Regent serves a one-year term.

Francie A. Frederick is the General Counsel to the Board of Regents

Standing Committees

Academic Affairs Committee

Audit, Compliance and Management Review Committee

Facilities Planning and Construction Committee

Finance and Planning Committee

Health Affairs Committee

Technology Transfer and Research Committee

The University of Texas System Administration

Chancellor — William H. McRaven

Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs — Stephen Leslie, Ph.D.

Executive Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs — Scott C. Kelley, Ed.D.

Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs — Raymond S. Greenberg, M.D., Ph.D.

Note: Chairman Foster and Student Regent Drake are nonvoting ex-officio members of all standing committees.